can i use goldwave to only erase the vocals?

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
wizzerd
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:58 pm

can i use goldwave to only erase the vocals?

Post by wizzerd »

hihihihi i just started using goldwave and i have no idea how to do anything 0_0. i only want to erase the vocals of the song. plz help me!
Stiiv
Posts: 327
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 7:29 pm
Location: Fallentown, PA

Post by Stiiv »

There are many posts here on that subject.....look around.
Stiiv
wizzerd
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:58 pm

Post by wizzerd »

Stiiv wrote:There are many posts here on that subject.....look around.
i cant find any could you tell me where is one?
Sarge
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 11:04 am

Post by Sarge »

wizzerd wrote:
Stiiv wrote:There are many posts here on that subject.....look around.
i cant find any could you tell me where is one?
You can find one here, here, here, here, and here.

If those answers don't help, try here. :)

Sarge
BlueCoder
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 5:47 pm
Location: Herndon, VA

Post by BlueCoder »

But removing vocals looks so easy on the TV show, CSI (Crime Scene Investigation)? In fact they can remove all the vocals in a resturant recording (on VHS tape LP mode), and isolate the whispher in the far backroom from a person admitting to another how he intends to kill someone. THEN they can further isolate that voice via a Voice ID database and find the name and address of the the guy they are looking for!

What saddens me the most is people believe this is actually possible.

I believe for GW to remove vocals, the singing has to be coming from both channels, and the instrumentals need to have some amount of diffence in volume.
- // - Michael B. Hildebrand
mike@hildebrand.com
Post Reply