Lost Plugins

GoldWave general discussions and community help
Post Reply
homophone
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 10:56 am

Lost Plugins

Post by homophone »

Since downloading the latest version of GoldWave I have lost all my plugins. How can I retrieve them?
Sarge
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 11:04 am

Post by Sarge »

According to the announcement thread, you must update them to be compatible with 5.50.

By the way Chris; great job on 5.50; definitely worth the wait. :D
donrandall
Posts: 549
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 11:06 pm
Location: Denver, Colorado

Post by donrandall »

I have been using some DirectX plug-ins from db-Audioware for a few years now and really like them very much - Unfortunately for me, I can not get them to work in 5.51 or 5.52. Uninstalling and returning to 5.25 - where the plug-ins had previously been working just fine - would not allow me to regain the use of my plug-ins.

There is a hitch in the git-a-long just now. Chris is aware of it and I'll just betcha he'll come up with an answer for it in short order.
mh
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 6:20 pm

Post by mh »

All info here: http://goldwave.ca/release.php
New versions of GoldWave plug-ins must be installed. The DirectX effect plug-in is not included with GoldWave anymore due to stability issues.
JackH
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2004 3:27 pm

Post by JackH »

donrandall wrote:There is a hitch in the git-a-long just now. Chris is aware of it and I'll just betcha he'll come up with an answer for it in short order.
Let's hope so... it's disappointing to see this happen with what has always been such a reliable program. I encountered a number of issues also, and had to restore my system and GW from a backup to get everything working again.
donrandall
Posts: 549
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 11:06 pm
Location: Denver, Colorado

Post by donrandall »

After several attempts to get Goldwave to install my plugins, I decided to try one more time. I uninstalled and reinstalled version 5.52 again and gave it another shot. I don't know why or how - and I can't take credit for being clever or innovative - but on this attempt, my dbAudioware plugins installed and are now working. The factory installed presets did not show up, but I am not gonna do anything that might result in losing what I have gained.
Post Reply