mpeg2 supported?

General discussions and questions about MULTIQUENCE
Post Reply
czpzk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:05 am

mpeg2 supported?

Post by czpzk »

Hi,

I am new in MULTIQUENCE, I can't add any mpeg2 vedio, include svcd format, I am using VGEAR capture card, please help.
win98SE

Thanks

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3950
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: mpeg2 supported?

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Multiquence does not support MPEG2 video. Patent and licensing issues make it impractical to include MPEG2 decoding within Multiquence. Only systems that have an existing software MPEG2 decoder installed, compatible with Windows Media Player, will be able to add those files to a Multiquence project (and only if decoding is done entirely in software and not sent directly to hardware for copy protection reasons).

Chris

czpzk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:05 am

Post by czpzk »

Hi,

There is an error if the vedio length excess 8 minutes, message:

Direct X error [80004004] while processing vedio.

Save as AVI with UN compressed RGB

If I cut the project into two parts, no error occur.

Thanks

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3950
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Try saving with a different format or file type. Uncompressed video requires a hugh amount of storage, so you may be hitting storage limits depending on the width/height and frame rate of the video.

Chris

czpzk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:05 am

Post by czpzk »

Hi,

Thanks for reply, the reason I choose Un-compressed format just because
I can't find a format that can use for direct VCD produce(Nero), second time re-encoding while burning CDR may cause picture quality loss.

Please let me know which format is the best one for VCD production.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3950
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Re-encoding the compressed video may can some quality loss, but it should not be a problem for VCD quality video. Using the MJPEG format or installing and using the DivX format should exceed VCD quality until you make the final conversion.

Chris

czpzk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:05 am

Post by czpzk »

Hi,

MULTIQUENCE is suitable for produce VCD, it support Chinese character which is very important to me, there are more points:

1. I have produced two pieces of .avi with no sound, the "audio select" appear as "16 bits stereo" in default, don't know why, I never select "no audio", but it automatic came out with no sound.

2. I need a color change base on time line in caption session so that each word change color according the song timing.

3. I need to cover part of the vedio(not re-size) so that massy word can not be seem.

4. How to add logo in caption session? , there are no picture in picture effect?

Thanks

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3950
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Make sure that the track containing the audio is not muted and that you can hear audio when playing the project in Multiquence.

To colour certain words you'll need to create copies of the caption section and change the colour of each word in each section by using the Section | Options command. For example, if you had the words "one two three", you'd create a caption section with those words and make two more copies of that section. Select the first (original) section, use Section | Options, select the word "one", and use the font button to change the colour of that word. In the second section, you'd select "two" and change its colour. In the third section, you'd select "three" and change its colour. You'll need to adjust the display time of each section to get the timing right.

To cover part of the video, use the Windows Paint accessory to create and save a bitmap (it can be a solid square of whatever colour you want to use), then add that bitmap to a new track as an image section. Use Section | Options to change the size and location of the image to cover the words.

To add a logo, create a new track and add the logo image to that track. Use Section | Options to change the size and location of the image. Try the tutorial for some examples.

Chris

czpzk
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 3:05 am

Post by czpzk »

Hi,

Thanks for reply.

The method you suggest for word color changing is not practical for
Karake OK production, it need accurately adjust every word coloring,
the color changing even on each charater itself, as I know, there are
no such function in any color editing software in the market, may be, they
produced such karake OK by Using genlock method, hardware solution.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3950
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

It is a lot of work, but karaoke text can be done in Multiquence. Click here for an example. Use the large video window to see the text clearly.

Chris

kekelka
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 8:31 am

Re: mpeg2 supported?

Post by kekelka »

czpzk wrote:Hi,

I am new in MULTIQUENCE, I can't add any mpeg2 vedio, include svcd format, I am using VGEAR capture card, please help.
win98SE

Thanks
hi:)
i think it could be more easy for you to work with VidLogo as i do.
i have no problems with this prog you know...
try to use it too ...its very simple and comfy...and no troubles :D
here you can find all information about
http://www.geovid.com/VidLogo/
GLuck and mary xmas :D

Post Reply