Multiquence Wish List...

General discussions and questions about MULTIQUENCE
GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3974
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: Another feature request

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

MIDI support is very limited (playback only). Capturing the MIDI file to an audio file is preferred for mixing and effects. Eliminating MIDI support will simplify the design of the next version.

Chris

Mo
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:03 am

Re: Another feature request

Post by Mo »

GoldWave Inc. wrote: Eliminating MIDI support will simplify the design of the next version.

Chris
In that case...just eliminate MIDI support so you can focus on the more important features. MIDI is such an easy thing to convert to audio anyway, there's really no need for Multiquence to support it.

Togglehead
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Jersey

Post by Togglehead »

not even MIDI input controls?

Mo
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 3:03 am

Post by Mo »

Hi,

I first started this thread over 2 years ago now.

All I want to know is "roughly" how much longer will it be before the next major version of Multiquence (version 3) will be released?

It's not that I'm in a hurry...but I just would like some idea of the timeframe. Are we talking about another 6 months? Another year? longer?

Thanks Chris.

-Mo
P.S. You know you owe us something very special for making us wait this long :)

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3974
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Development is progressing, but very slowly. At this rate it could be another year before a beta version is ready.

There will be no MIDI support at all.

Chris

Xxaxx
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 11:49 pm
Location: Urth

My wish for an image save function.

Post by Xxaxx »

If this feature already exists, please let me buy a vowel and point me in the right direction.

Otherwise, I'd like to add my vote for a function to save an image file from the video at the current cursor location.

The reason for this request is to photoshop the resulting image for creating wild and wonderful titles.

This would also be handy for making fun effects.

Thanks for considering the idea.

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3974
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: My wish for an image save function.

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

That feature does not exist, but it is a good idea.

If you hold the Ctrl key while moving the edit cursor, the video at the cursor is rendered. If you have the video preview window detached, you can use Alt+Print Screen key to capture the image, then paste it in Photoshop.

Chris

spenlinhauer
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:09 pm

FILE NAMES at save as and in task bar...

Post by spenlinhauer »

We use Multisequence for one project a year that takes six months to develop and only for audio mixing, which it is perfect for because we can visually cross mix with full view of the WAV forms....
We also use Goldwave and love both programs - simple yet powerful.

But this year we are frustrated with not being able to tell which file we are working with.

With our brand new dual 24" monitor setup we can have 6 different windows open with differnt mixes, its very quick to compare each mix, and as you can imagine we want to be able to quickly save as and increment the edit number - but I can't tell which version is the one I am saving....

When I choose save as the current name does not show up and the current name is not in the window titlebar nor the taskbar button below.

My partner just unknowingly overwrote our "current" favorite edit....

Please help with this...

Thanks SEPP!

Kummel
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 7:10 pm

Re: My wish for an image save function.

Post by Kummel »

GoldWave Inc. wrote:...If you have the video preview window detached, you can use Alt+Print Screen key to capture the image, then paste it in Photoshop...
The result is that the video is rendered as video in Paint Shop Pro at the same place than the preview window, and if I try to save the file, it saves a black rectangle, with nothing inside. It works like that whatever be the software rendering the video (iTunes, Winamp, VLC, RealPlayer, Classic Media Player...).


Otherwise, I would know if a color correction can be added in the properties window, in addition to contrast/brightness, to avoid videos too much blue or too much green.
:D

GoldWave Inc.
Site Admin
Posts: 3974
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: St. John's, NL
Contact:

Re: My wish for an image save function.

Post by GoldWave Inc. »

Kummel wrote:The result is that the video is rendered as video in Paint Shop Pro at the same place than the preview window...
Capturing/Copying the video frame in Multiquence's preview window should work. Programs like Windows Media Player, QuickTime, etc. all render the video to an overlay that cannot be captured (partly for copy protection and video decompression acceleration). Multiquence doesn't use overlays.

Chris

Post Reply